MINUTES COLLETON COUNTY COUNCIL JOINT MEETING W/WALTERBORO CITY COUNCIL TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 24, 2013 6:30 PM

CITY HALL, 242 HAMPTON STREET, WALTERBORO, SC

Colleton County Council met in a Joint Meeting with the City of Walterboro Council on Tuesday, September 24, 2013 at 6:30 PM, at City Hall, 242 Hampton Street.

City of Walterboro had their regular meeting and came out of executive session to begin meeting with County Council. The following City Council Members were in attendance: Jimmy Syfrett, Paul Siegel, Tom Lohr, Bobby Bonds, James Broderick, Mayor Bill Young, City Manager Jeff Lord

Phillip Taylor called the County Council meeting to order with Council Members, Dr. Flowers, Gene Whetsell, Steven Murdaugh in attendance. Evon Robinson, Absent

Others present included: Ruth Mayer, Kevin Griffin, Dennis Averkin, Betty Hudson- City Clerk

A motion was made by Mr. Murdaugh and seconded by Dr. Flowers to go into executive session to discuss appointments to the Colleton County Capital Project Sales Tax Commission.

The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by City Councilman Lohr and seconded by Mr. Bonds to go into executive session to discuss the appointments to the Colleton County Capital Project Sales Tax Commission.

The motion carried unanimously.

The meeting convened into Executive Session.

The meeting returned to Open Session and a motion was made by Councilman Murdaugh and seconded by Dr. Flowers to appoint Joseph Hamilton, Lawton Huggins and Grahame Holmes to the Colleton County Project Capital Sales Tax Commission.

The motion carried unanimously.

A motion was made by Mayor Young to appoint David Evans and Charles Lucas to the Colleton County Project Capital Sales Tax Commission and was seconded By Mr. Lohr.

The motion carried unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned.	
Date:	
	Phillip M. Taylor, Sr., Chairman
ATTEST:	
Ruth Mayer, Clerk to Council	
	WAS GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE

PROVISIONS OF THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT