Library

FUNCTIONS & RESPONSIBILITIES

The Colleton County Memorial Library operates its main library in Walterboro, a branch at Edisto Beach, and offers Bookmobile services throughout Colleton County.  Library services are funded through Colleton County government and other state monies. The Library Board of Trustees is appointed by County Council.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Main Branch

Address: 600 Hampton Street, Walterboro, SC 29488

Phone: 843-549-5621

Fax: 843-549-5122

Email: ccoffin@colletoncounty.org

 

Edisto Beach Branch

Address 71 Station Court, Edisto Beach, SC  29438

Phone: 843-869-2499

Fax: 843-869-2499

Email: ccoffin@colletoncounty.org


Cottageville Branch Library
Address: 72 Salley Ackerman Drive Cottageville, SC 29435
Phone: (843) 835-5621
Email: ccoffin@colletoncounty.org

HOURS OF OPERATION

  Main Branch Edisto Branch Cottageville Branch
Monday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM *10:00 AM to 5:00 PM CLOSED
Thursday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM CLOSED CLOSED
Saturday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM CLOSED 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED
  *Closed for lunch from 12:30-1:00 PM

 

 

Bookmobile Services
For route information call: 843-549-5621, ext. 5 
Bookmobile cell phone: 843-217-1619

 

STAFF CONTACTS

MAIN LIBRARY

Director: Carl Coffin ccoffin@colletoncounty.org

 

Assistant Director/Acquisitions Librarian: TJ Grant tjgrant@colletoncounty.org

 

Reference/Young Adult Librarian: La'Shonda Linder llinder@colletoncounty.org

 

Children's Librarian: Shiela M. Keaise skeaise@colletoncounty.org

 

Circulation Supervisor / Administrative Assistant: Sierra Defoor sdefoor@colletoncounty.org

 

Technical Processing Librarian: Robin Horton rhorton@colletoncounty.org

 

 

BOOKMOBILE/EXTENSION SERVICES

Extension Librarian: Joyce B. Chaplin jchaplin@colletoncounty.org


Assistant Extension Librarian: Jane S. Shaw jshaw@colletoncounty.org

 

 

EDISTO BEACH BRANCH

Director: Carl Coffin ccoffin@colletoncounty.org

 

COTTAGEVILLE BRANCH

Branch Manager: Rhonda Kierpiec rkierpiec@colletoncounty.org