Library

FUNCTIONS & RESPONSIBILITIES

The Colleton County Memorial Library operates its main library in Walterboro, a branch at Edisto Beach, and offers Bookmobile services throughout Colleton County.  Library services are funded through Colleton County government and other state monies. The Library Board of Trustees is appointed by County Council.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Main Branch: 600 Hampton Street, Walterboro, SC 29488

Phone: 843-549-5621

Fax: 843-549-5122

Email: ccoffin@colletoncounty.org

 

Edisto Beach Branch: 71 Station Court, Edisto Beach, SC  29438

Phone: 843-869-2499

Fax: 843-869-2499

Email: ccoffin@colletoncounty.org

 

HOURS OF OPERATION

Main Branch, Walterboro
Mon. -Thurs. 9am-8pm

Friday 9am-6pm
Saturday 9am-5pm

 

Edisto Beach Branch
Tues. 1-5pm
Wed. 10 am-5pm (closed 12:30-1pm for lunch)
Thurs. 1-5pm

 

Bookmobile Services
For route information call: 843-549-5621, ext. 5 
Bookmobile cell phone: 843-893-6515

 

STAFF CONTACTS

MAIN LIBRARY

Director: Carl Coffin ccoffin@colletoncounty.org

 

Assistant Director/Acquisitions Librarian: TJ Grant tjgrant@colletoncounty.org

 

Reference Librarian: Aleck Williams aleck.williams@colletoncounty.org

 

Children's Librarian: Shiela M. Keaise skeaise@colletoncounty.org

 

Circulation Supervisor / Administrative Assistant: Erika Risher erisher@colletoncounty.org

 

Technical Processing Supervisor: Kim W. Hiott khiott@colletoncounty.org

 

Systems & Technology Librarian: James Gahagan jgahagan@colletoncounty.org

 

 

BOOKMOBILE/EXTENSION SERVICES

Extension Librarian: Joyce B. Chaplin jchaplin@colletoncounty.org


Assistant Extension Librarian: Jane S. Shaw jshaw@colletoncounty.org

 

 

EDISTO BEACH BRANCH

Library Staff: Susan Roberts sroberts@colletoncounty.org

 

Library Staff: Susan Towery stowery@colletoncounty.org