Sheriffs Office

FUNCTIONS & RESPONSIBILITIES

We are committed to providing the highest quality and standard of professional law enforcement service to our community.  We have a wide variety of programs to aid and assist in your needs.  My office is dedicated to a deep and abiding interest in the welfare and quality of life of our citizens.

 

R.A. Strickland
Sheriff of Colleton County

CONTACT INFORMATION

112 S. Miller Street
P.O. Box 433
Walterboro, SC  29488
Phone: 843-549-2211
Fax: 843-549-1449
Email: rastrickland@colletoncounty.org

 

HOURS OF OPERATION

Office Hours:  Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

 

STAFF CONTACTS

Sheriff’s Office:
R.A. Strickland, Sheriff, rastrickland@colletoncounty.org
Donna C. Lamb, Administrative Assistant, dclamb@colletoncounty.org
G.L. (Buddy) Hill, Deputy Chief, ghill@colletoncounty.org
Paul Haase, Major, phaase@colletoncounty.org
Clint Crouse, Captain, Road Patrol, ccrouse@colletoncounty.org

Jason Chapman, Lieutenant, Criminal Investigations, jchapman@colletoncounty.org

Jodi Taylor, Captain, Detention Center, jtaylor@colletoncounty.org

Lesley Jamison, Major, ljamison@colletoncounty.org

 

EMERGENCY .......DIAL 911
911 Center non-emergency number.........(843) 549-7144
Detention Center.......(843) 549-5742
Warrants/Civil Process.......(843) 549-1964
Criminal Investigations.......(843) 549-1203
Victim's Advocate......(843) 549-2211 ext. 2055

 

Anonymous Tip Lines
Drug and Gang Tip Hot Line.......(843) 549-6530

Domestic Violence Hot Line .......(843) 782-3208
Crime Stoppers of the LowCountry.......1-888-CRIME-SC (274-6372)