Library

The Colleton County Memorial Library operates its main library in Walterboro, a branch at Edisto Beach, a branch office in Cottageville, and offers mobile Bookmobile services throughout Colleton County.  Library services are funded through Colleton County government and other state monies. The Library Board of Trustees is appointed by County Council.

Have a question? Ask Us

 

Main Branch
600 Hampton Street
Walterboro, SC 29488
843-549-5621

Edisto Branch
71 Station Court
Edisto Beach, SC  29438
843-869-2499

Cottageville Branch
72 Salley Ackerman Drive
Cottageville, SC 29435
843-835-5621

Monday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM CLOSED CLOSED
Tuesday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM *10:00 AM to 5:00 PM CLOSED
Thursday 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM CLOSED CLOSED
Saturday 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM CLOSED 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED

*Closed for lunch from 12:30-1:00 PM

Bookmobile Services
For route information call: 843-549-5621, ext. 5 
Bookmobile cell phone: 843-217-1619

Carl Coffin, Director ccoffin@colletoncounty.org
Direct
TJ Grant, Assistant Director/Acquisitions Librarian tjgrant@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Sierra Defoor, Circulation Supervisor / Administrative Assistant sdefoor@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Robin Horton, Technical Processing Librarian rhorton@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Shiela M. Keaise, Children's Librarian skeaise@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Lashonda Linder, Reference/Young Adult Librarian llinder@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Jane Shaw, Bookmobile/Extension Services: Extension Librarian jshaw@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Vacant Vacant, Bookmobile/Extension Services: Assistant Extension Librarian
Direct
Rhonda Kierpiec, Cottageville Branch Manager rkierpiec@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Elizabeth Laney, Reference and Adult Programming Librarian elaney@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Sherry Shipes, Edisto Beach Librarian shipes@colletoncounty.org
Direct
Library
Main Branch
Monday - Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday: CLOSED