Planning & Development

The Planning and Development Department is responsible for all Planning and Zoning, Building Permitting and Inspections, Floodplain Management and Code Enforcement activities in the unincorporated portions of the County.  The Office carries out these responsibilities through five major departmental functions:

  • Building Permitting & Inspections
    Issues permits for all construction activity and placement of mobile homes.

  • Floodplain Management
    Regulates construction and mobile homes in flood hazard areas.

  • Land Use Planning
    Conducts current and long-range planning, land subdivision review and platting.

  • Zoning Administration
    Issues permits, reviews site plans and enforces the zoning ordinance.

  • Public Nuisances/Codes Enforcement
    Enforces the controls on abandoned or dilapidated structures, junk vehicles and overgrown lots.

Can't find the answer your looking for? Ask a Question

Joshua Rowland, Director jrowland@colletoncounty.org
Deidre Bartley, Zoning & Floodplain Administrator dbartley@colletoncounty.org
Theodore Reed, Chief Building Official treed@colletoncounty.org
Doug Mixson, Building Inspector dmixson@colletoncounty.org
Chet Varnadoe, Code Enforcement Officer cvarnadoe@colletoncounty.org
Allison Smyly, Permit Technician asmyly@colletoncounty.org
Coligny Mack, Permit Technician cmack@colletoncounty.org
No individuals found.
No individuals found.