Personnel Directory

Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Joseph F. Flowers, M.D. Seat #5 Western
Steven D. Murdaugh Seat #4 Western, Council Chairman
Phillip M. Taylor, Sr. Seat #3 Eastern ptaylor@colletoncounty.org
Gene Whetsell Seat At Large
Art Williams Seat #2 Eastern artwms@yahoo.com
Administration
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Kevin Griffin County Administrator kgriffin@colletoncounty.org
Meagan Utsey Administrative Services Director mutsey@colletoncounty.org
Animal and Environmental Control
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Laura Clark Director lclark@colletoncounty.org
Reggie McNeil Operations Manager rmcneil@colletoncounty.org
Kim Desantis Office Manager kdesantis@colletoncounty.org
Diane Cook Officer dcook@colletoncounty.org
Sarah Basler Animal Care Technician sbasler@colletoncounty.org
Paul Martin Officer pmartin@colletoncounty.org
Ashley Preacher Officer apreacher@colletoncounty.org
Shelley Thomas Adoptions/Rescue Coordinator shelley.thomas@colletoncounty.org
Assessor
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
George (Bucky) McCormack Assessor gmccormack@colletoncounty.org
Wanda O'Quinn Office Manager woquinn@colletoncounty.org
Mike Taylor Application Coordinator mtaylor@colletoncounty.org
Trey Matthews Appraiser tmatthews@colletoncounty.org
Tim O'Quinn Appraiser tdoquinn@colletoncounty.org
Charles Bridges Appraiser cbridges@colletoncounty.org
Brenda Buckner Transfer Tech. bbuckner@colletoncounty.org
Hannah Dinkins Classification Clerk hdean@colletoncounty.org
Auditor
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Jeffery Slocum County Auditor auditor@colletoncounty.org
Stacey Murdaugh Deputy Auditor smurdaugh@colletoncounty.org
Teresa Hoagland Clerk thoagland@colletoncounty.org
Angela McFadden Clerk amcfadden@colletoncounty.org
Capital Projects
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Johnny Stieglitz Director jstieglitz@colletoncounty.org
Clerk of Court
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Rebecca Hill Clerk of Court rhill@colletoncounty.org
Polly A. Riley Executive Admin. Assistant priley@colletoncounty.org
Laura Hayes Deputy Clerk of Court lhayes@colletoncounty.org
Linda Herndon Family Court Coordinator lherndon@colletoncounty.org
Sherry Robinson Circuit Court Deputy Clerk srobinson@colletoncounty.org
Cindy Nettles Acct. Tech./General Sessions Court Specialist cnettles@colletoncounty.org
Lori Weiss Common Pleas Senior Court Specialist lweiss@colletoncounty.org
Patricia Bryant Scheduling Clerk pbryant@colletoncounty.org
Charlotte Hiott CS Specialist/Case Manager chiott@colletoncounty.org
Amy Shaw General Sessions Court Specialist III ashaw@colletoncounty.org
Clerk to Council
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Kaela Brinson Clerk to Council kbrinson@colletoncounty.org
Commission on Drug and Alcohol Abuse
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Nikeyia Hammonds M.A. MAC, CACII, LAC Executive Director nhammonds@pillars4hope.org
Saquanna Williams MAC, LAC, CS – Program Director swilliams@pillars4hope.org
Ashley Shearin Prevention Director ashearin@pillars4hope.org
Christina Coker Finance/Operations Director ccoker@pillars4hope.org
Roger 'Carl' Cutter Outpatient Manager rcutter@pillars4hope.org
Ty’Ionna Gillam MAT Coordinator/Lead Counselor tgilliam@pillars4hope.org
Jessica Hunt Quality Assurance/PAIRS Coordinator jhunt@pillars4hope.org
Coroner
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Richard M. Harvey Coroner rmharvey@colletoncounty.org
Wayne Walker Chief Deputy Coroner
Omar Kirkland Secretary okirkland@colletoncounty.org
David Drawdy Deputy Coroner
Scott Epps Deputy Coroner
Chris Horsley Deputy Coroner
James Varnadue Deputy Coroner
Charles Walker Deputy Coroner
Marion Whaley Deputy Coroner
Marvin Rahn Deputy Coroner
Council on Aging
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Everlena Brown Executive Director coas1@lowcountry.com
County Transportation Committee (CTC)
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Carla Harvey County Engineer charvey@colletoncounty.org
Delinquent Tax
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Larry Lightsey Director llightsey@colletoncounty.org
Roxie Mack Deputy Tax Collector rmack@colletoncounty.org
Lachelle Lewis Clerk llewis@colletoncounty.org
Economic Development
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Heyward Horton Executive Director hhorton@cceainc.com
Donna Lamb Executive Assistant dlamb@cceainc.com
Facilities Management
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Kelvin Priester Director kpriester@colletoncounty.org
Mary Sue Warner Office Manager mswarner@colletoncounty.org
Finance
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Jon Carpenter Director jcarpenter@colletoncounty.org
Karen B. Waters Financial Controller kwaters@colletoncounty.org
Shanice Dantzler Accounting Manager sdantzler@colletoncounty.org
Lesa Pigott Accounting Coordinator lpigott@colletoncounty.org
Susan Kessler Accounts Payable Clerk skessler@colletoncounty.org
Michelle McMillan Payroll Technician mmcmillan@colletoncounty.org
Fire - Rescue
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Barry McRoy Chief bmcroy@colletoncounty.org
David Greene Deputy Chief dgreene@colletoncounty.org
Marty Stallings Asst. Chief/Logistics mstallings@colletoncounty.org
Roger Johnston Captain/ Deputy Fire Marshal rjohnston@colletoncounty.org
S. Michael Banks Captain/ Asst Fire Marshal sbanks@colletoncounty.org
Scott Feather, Battalion Chief, Fire Training sfeather@colletoncounty.org
Scott Oquinn Battalion Chief soquinn@colletoncounty.org
Joseph Campbell Battalion Chief jcampbell@colletoncounty.org
Brent Dalton Battalion Chief bdalton@colletoncounty.org
Chris Jones Battalion Chief cjones@colletoncounty.org
LaVern Polk Fire Commissioner; Chairman
S.G. Drew Fire Commissioner; Vice-Chairman
Jerry Breland Fire Commissioner
Doug Mixson, Sr. Fire Commissioner
Clyde Capers Fire Commissioner
Fleet
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Natasha Wilson Office Manager nwilson@colletoncounty.org
Jack Wright Director jwright@colletoncounty.org
Golf Course
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Zach Armentrout Pro Shop Attendant/Maintenance Employee
Jim Bailey Pro Shop Attendant/Maintenance Employee
Roy Metzendorf Director rmetzendorf@colletoncounty.org
Human Resources
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Deadgrea 'Dea' Sadler Director dsadler@colletoncounty.org
Keesha Oxner Benefits Specialist koxner@colletoncounty.org
Library
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Carl Coffin Director ccoffin@colletoncounty.org
TJ Grant Assistant Director/Acquisitions Librarian tjgrant@colletoncounty.org
Sierra Defoor Circulation Supervisor / Administrative Assistant sdefoor@colletoncounty.org
Robin Horton Technical Processing Librarian rhorton@colletoncounty.org
Shiela M. Keaise Children's Librarian skeaise@colletoncounty.org
Lashonda Linder Reference/Young Adult Librarian llinder@colletoncounty.org
Jane Shaw Bookmobile/Extension Services: Extension Librarian jshaw@colletoncounty.org
Vacant Vacant Bookmobile/Extension Services: Assistant Extension Librarian
Rhonda Kierpiec Cottageville Branch Manager rkierpiec@colletoncounty.org
Elizabeth Laney Reference and Adult Programming Librarian elaney@colletoncounty.org
Sherry Shipes Edisto Beach Librarian shipes@colletoncounty.org
Magistrate
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Keisha D. Gadsden Chief Magistrate
Harriet A. Bonds Associate Chief Magistrate
Kenneth A. Campbell, Jr. Magistrate
Elbert O. Duffie, III Magistrate
Sophia T. Henderson Magistrate - Bond Court
Pamala A. White Court Administrator pwhite@colletoncounty.org
Melanie S. Buchanan Deputy Court Administrator & Warrant Clerk mbuchanan@colletoncounty.org
Ashley L. Jackson Criminal-Traffic Disposition Clerk ajackson@colletoncounty.org
Keia Medard Traffic Data Entry & Docket Clerk kmedard@colletoncounty.org
Brennan Holmes Criminal Bond Clerk bholmes@colletoncounty.org
Vacant Vacant Chief Civil Clerk
Museum
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Matt Mardell Director mmardell@colletoncounty.org
Eartha Cunningham Events & Rentals ecunningham@colletoncounty.org
Jennie Meetze Program Coordinator jmeetze@colletoncounty.org
Christie Slocum Historical Coordinator cslocum@colletoncounty.org
Ian Dillinger Farmers Market Manager idillinger@colletoncounty.org
Parks and Recreation
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Chris Myers Director cmyers@colletoncounty.org
Robert Howard Athletic Director rhoward@colletoncounty.org
Willis Dobison Tournament Director wdobison@colletoncounty.org
Melody Hair Concessions Manager mhair@colletoncounty.org
Billy Todd Maintenance Supervisor
Jan Wood Special Projects Director jwood@colletoncounty.org
Chip Wiggins cwiggins@colletoncounty.org
Planning & Development
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Joshua Rowland Director jrowland@colletoncounty.org
Deidre Bartley Zoning & Floodplain Administrator dbartley@colletoncounty.org
Theodore Reed Chief Building Official treed@colletoncounty.org
Doug Mixson Building Inspector dmixson@colletoncounty.org
Chet Varnadoe Code Enforcement Officer cvarnadoe@colletoncounty.org
Allison Smyly Permit Technician asmyly@colletoncounty.org
Coligny Mack Permit Technician cmack@colletoncounty.org
Probate Court
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Vanessa Colleton Deputy Probate Judge vcolleton@colletoncounty.org
Shakema Simmons Estate Clerk ssimmons@colletoncounty.org
Kallie Tuten Therapeutic Clerk ktuten@colletoncounty.org
Ceth Utsey Probate Court Judge probate@colletoncounty.org
Judy Williams Probate Clerk jwilliams@colletoncounty.org
Purchasing Department
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Kaye B. Syfrett Procurement Manager ksyfrett@colletoncounty.org
Register of Deeds
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Debbie Gusler Register of Deeds dgusler@colletoncounty.org
Kimberly Hiott Recording Clerk\Processor khiott@colletoncounty.org
Nancy Wright Recording Clerk\Processor nwright@colletoncounty.org
MaryAnn Loadholt-Bowles Recording Clerk\Processor mbowles@colletoncounty.org
Roads and Bridges
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
William 'Bill' Washington Director bwashington@colletoncounty.org
Helen Bowers Administrative Assistant hbowers@colletoncounty.org
Gary Bryan Asst. Roads Supervisor gbryan@colletoncounty.org
Frankie Varnadoe Roads Supervisor fvarnadoe@colletoncounty.org
Sheriff's Office
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Guerry L. "Buddy" Hill Sheriff sheriff@colletoncounty.org
Gean Johnson Deputy Chief gjohnson@colletoncounty.org
Angela Stallings Captain, Administrative Services Division astallings@colletoncounty.org
Jason Chapman Captain, Criminal Investigations Division jchapman@colletoncounty.org
Wanda Taylor Captain, Detention Center Division wtaylor@colletoncounty.org
Clint Crouse Captain, Patrol Division ccrouse@colletoncounty.org
Solid Waste and Recycling
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Gary Rhode Director grhode@colletoncounty.org
Sylvia Singleton Recycle Coordinator ssingleton@colletoncounty.org
Technology
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Eric Avant Technology Director eavant@colletoncounty.org
Jeff Hill IT Manager jhill@colletoncounty.org
Brandon Miller Lead Support Analyst rmiller@colletoncounty.org
Kardell Ferguson GIS Coordinator kferguson@colletoncounty.org
Chase Brown Desktop Technician cbrown@colletoncounty.org
Edwin Kinsey Field Technician ekinsey@colletoncounty.org
Treasurer
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Becky S. Hill County Treasurer bhill@colletoncounty.org
Shelby Segura Deputy Treasurer ssegura@colletoncounty.org
June Easterlin Senior Clerk jeasterlin@colletoncounty.org
Amanda Stuard Clerk III astuard@colletoncounty.org
Eva Capers Clerk II ecapers@colletoncounty.org
Patricia Walters Clerk I pwalters@colletoncounty.org
Veterans Affairs Office
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Kathy A. Bennett Senior Clerk kbennett@colletoncounty.org
Janet D. Smith Director/Veterans Affairs Officer cvao@colletoncounty.org
Voter Registration & Elections
Name Title Email Phone Numbers
Angela Upchurch Director aupchurch@colletoncounty.org
Cynthia Williams Office Manager cwilliams@colletoncounty.org