Skip to main content

What Holidays are you closed?

Most County offices are closed for the following holidays:

  • New Year's Day (January1)
  • Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday (Third Monday in January)
  • Presidents' Day (Third Monday in February)
  • Confederate Memorial Day (May 10)
  • Memorial Day (Last Monday in May)
  • Independence Day (July 4)
  • Labor Day (First Monday in September)
  • Veteran’s Day
  • Thanksgiving Day (Fourth Thursday in November)
  • Day after Thanksgiving (Fourth Friday in November)
  • Christmas Day (December 25)
  • Day after Christmas (December 26)

County offices providing emergency and/or public safety functions remain open on holidays.