Personnel Directory

Technology
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Eric Avant Technology Director eavant@colletoncounty.org
Chase Brown Desktop Technician cbrown@colletoncounty.org
Kardell Ferguson GIS Coordinator kferguson@colletoncounty.org
Jeff Hill IT Manager jhill@colletoncounty.org
Edwin Kinsey Field Technician ekinsey@colletoncounty.org
Brandon Miller Lead Support Analyst rmiller@colletoncounty.org
Fire - Rescue
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
S. Michael Banks Captain/ Asst Fire Marshal sbanks@colletoncounty.org
Jerry Breland Fire Commissioner
Joseph Campbell Battalion Chief jcampbell@colletoncounty.org
Clyde Capers Fire Commissioner
Brent Dalton Battalion Chief bdalton@colletoncounty.org
S.G. Drew Fire Commissioner; Vice-Chairman
Scott Feather, Battalion Chief, Fire Training sfeather@colletoncounty.org
David Greene Deputy Chief dgreene@colletoncounty.org
Roger Johnston Captain/ Deputy Fire Marshal rjohnston@colletoncounty.org
Chris Jones Battalion Chief cjones@colletoncounty.org
Barry McRoy Chief bmcroy@colletoncounty.org
Doug Mixson, Sr. Fire Commissioner
Scott Oquinn Battalion Chief soquinn@colletoncounty.org
LaVern Polk Fire Commissioner; Chairman
Marty Stallings Asst. Chief/Logistics mstallings@colletoncounty.org
Planning & Development
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Deidre Bartley Zoning & Floodplain Administrator dbartley@colletoncounty.org
Coligny Mack Permit Technician cmack@colletoncounty.org
Doug Mixson Building Inspector dmixson@colletoncounty.org
Theodore Reed Chief Building Official treed@colletoncounty.org
Joshua Rowland Director jrowland@colletoncounty.org
Allison Smyly Permit Technician asmyly@colletoncounty.org
Chet Varnadoe Code Enforcement Officer cvarnadoe@colletoncounty.org
Animal and Environmental Control
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Sarah Basler Animal Care Technician sbasler@colletoncounty.org
Laura Clark Director lclark@colletoncounty.org
Diane Cook Officer dcook@colletoncounty.org
Kim Desantis Office Manager kdesantis@colletoncounty.org
Paul Martin Officer pmartin@colletoncounty.org
Reggie McNeil Operations Manager rmcneil@colletoncounty.org
Ashley Preacher Officer apreacher@colletoncounty.org
Shelley Thomas Adoptions/Rescue Coordinator shelley.thomas@colletoncounty.org
Veterans Affairs Office
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Kathy A. Bennett Senior Clerk kbennett@colletoncounty.org
Janet D. Smith Director/Veterans Affairs Officer cvao@colletoncounty.org
Magistrate
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Harriet A. Bonds Associate Chief Magistrate
Melanie S. Buchanan Deputy Court Administrator & Warrant Clerk mbuchanan@colletoncounty.org
Kenneth A. Campbell, Jr. Magistrate
Elbert O. Duffie, III Magistrate
Keisha D. Gadsden Chief Magistrate
Sophia T. Henderson Magistrate - Bond Court
Brennan Holmes Criminal Bond Clerk bholmes@colletoncounty.org
Ashley L. Jackson Criminal-Traffic Disposition Clerk ajackson@colletoncounty.org
Keia Medard Traffic Data Entry & Docket Clerk kmedard@colletoncounty.org
Vacant Vacant Chief Civil Clerk
Pamala A. White Court Administrator pwhite@colletoncounty.org
Roads and Bridges
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Helen Bowers Administrative Assistant hbowers@colletoncounty.org
Gary Bryan Asst. Roads Supervisor gbryan@colletoncounty.org
Frankie Varnadoe Roads Supervisor fvarnadoe@colletoncounty.org
William 'Bill' Washington Director bwashington@colletoncounty.org
Assessor
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Charles Bridges Appraiser cbridges@colletoncounty.org
Brenda Buckner Transfer Tech. bbuckner@colletoncounty.org
Hannah Dinkins Classification Clerk hdean@colletoncounty.org
Trey Matthews Appraiser tmatthews@colletoncounty.org
George (Bucky) McCormack Assessor gmccormack@colletoncounty.org
Tim O'Quinn Appraiser tdoquinn@colletoncounty.org
Wanda O'Quinn Office Manager woquinn@colletoncounty.org
Mike Taylor Application Coordinator mtaylor@colletoncounty.org
Clerk to Council
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Kaela Brinson Clerk to Council kbrinson@colletoncounty.org
Council on Aging
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Everlena Brown Executive Director coas1@lowcountry.com
Clerk of Court
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Patricia Bryant Scheduling Clerk pbryant@colletoncounty.org
Laura Hayes Deputy Clerk of Court lhayes@colletoncounty.org
Linda Herndon Family Court Coordinator lherndon@colletoncounty.org
Rebecca Hill Clerk of Court rhill@colletoncounty.org
Charlotte Hiott CS Specialist/Case Manager chiott@colletoncounty.org
Cindy Nettles Acct. Tech./General Sessions Court Specialist cnettles@colletoncounty.org
Polly A. Riley Executive Admin. Assistant priley@colletoncounty.org
Sherry Robinson Circuit Court Deputy Clerk srobinson@colletoncounty.org
Amy Shaw General Sessions Court Specialist III ashaw@colletoncounty.org
Lori Weiss Common Pleas Senior Court Specialist lweiss@colletoncounty.org
Treasurer
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Eva Capers Clerk II ecapers@colletoncounty.org
June Easterlin Senior Clerk jeasterlin@colletoncounty.org
Becky S. Hill County Treasurer bhill@colletoncounty.org
Shelby Segura Deputy Treasurer ssegura@colletoncounty.org
Amanda Stuard Clerk III astuard@colletoncounty.org
Patricia Walters Clerk I pwalters@colletoncounty.org
Finance
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Jon Carpenter Director jcarpenter@colletoncounty.org
Shanice Dantzler Accounting Manager sdantzler@colletoncounty.org
Susan Kessler Accounts Payable Clerk skessler@colletoncounty.org
Michelle McMillan Payroll Technician mmcmillan@colletoncounty.org
Lesa Pigott Accounting Coordinator lpigott@colletoncounty.org
Karen B. Waters Financial Controller kwaters@colletoncounty.org
Sheriff's Office
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Jason Chapman Captain, Criminal Investigations Division jchapman@colletoncounty.org
Clint Crouse Captain, Patrol Division ccrouse@colletoncounty.org
Guerry L. "Buddy" Hill Sheriff sheriff@colletoncounty.org
Gean Johnson Deputy Chief gjohnson@colletoncounty.org
Angela Stallings Captain, Administrative Services Division astallings@colletoncounty.org
Wanda Taylor Captain, Detention Center Division wtaylor@colletoncounty.org
Library
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Carl Coffin Director ccoffin@colletoncounty.org
Sierra Defoor Circulation Supervisor / Administrative Assistant sdefoor@colletoncounty.org
TJ Grant Assistant Director/Acquisitions Librarian tjgrant@colletoncounty.org
Robin Horton Technical Processing Librarian rhorton@colletoncounty.org
Shiela M. Keaise Children's Librarian skeaise@colletoncounty.org
Rhonda Kierpiec Cottageville Branch Manager rkierpiec@colletoncounty.org
Elizabeth Laney Reference and Adult Programming Librarian elaney@colletoncounty.org
Lashonda Linder Reference/Young Adult Librarian llinder@colletoncounty.org
Jane Shaw Bookmobile/Extension Services: Extension Librarian jshaw@colletoncounty.org
Sherry Shipes Edisto Beach Librarian shipes@colletoncounty.org
Vacant Vacant Bookmobile/Extension Services: Assistant Extension Librarian
Commission on Drug and Alcohol Abuse
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Christina Coker Finance/Operations Director ccoker@pillars4hope.org
Roger 'Carl' Cutter Outpatient Manager rcutter@pillars4hope.org
Ty’Ionna Gillam MAT Coordinator/Lead Counselor tgilliam@pillars4hope.org
Nikeyia Hammonds M.A. MAC, CACII, LAC Executive Director nhammonds@pillars4hope.org
Jessica Hunt Quality Assurance/PAIRS Coordinator jhunt@pillars4hope.org
Ashley Shearin Prevention Director ashearin@pillars4hope.org
Saquanna Williams MAC, LAC, CS – Program Director swilliams@pillars4hope.org
Probate Court
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Vanessa Colleton Deputy Probate Judge vcolleton@colletoncounty.org
Shakema Simmons Estate Clerk ssimmons@colletoncounty.org
Kallie Tuten Therapeutic Clerk ktuten@colletoncounty.org
Ceth Utsey Probate Court Judge probate@colletoncounty.org
Judy Williams Probate Clerk jwilliams@colletoncounty.org
Museum
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Eartha Cunningham Events & Rentals ecunningham@colletoncounty.org
Ian Dillinger Farmers Market Manager idillinger@colletoncounty.org
Matt Mardell Director mmardell@colletoncounty.org
Jennie Meetze Program Coordinator jmeetze@colletoncounty.org
Christie Slocum Historical Coordinator cslocum@colletoncounty.org
Parks and Recreation
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Willis Dobison Tournament Director wdobison@colletoncounty.org
Melody Hair Concessions Manager mhair@colletoncounty.org
Robert Howard Athletic Director rhoward@colletoncounty.org
Chris Myers Director cmyers@colletoncounty.org
Billy Todd Maintenance Supervisor
Chip Wiggins cwiggins@colletoncounty.org
Jan Wood Special Projects Director jwood@colletoncounty.org
Coroner
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
David Drawdy Deputy Coroner
Scott Epps Deputy Coroner
Richard M. Harvey Coroner rmharvey@colletoncounty.org
Chris Horsley Deputy Coroner
Omar Kirkland Secretary okirkland@colletoncounty.org
Marvin Rahn Deputy Coroner
James Varnadue Deputy Coroner
Wayne Walker Chief Deputy Coroner
Charles Walker Deputy Coroner
Marion Whaley Deputy Coroner
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Joseph F. Flowers, M.D. Seat #5 Western
Steven D. Murdaugh Seat #4 Western, Council Chairman
Phillip M. Taylor, Sr. Seat #3 Eastern ptaylor@colletoncounty.org
Gene Whetsell Seat At Large
Art Williams Seat #2 Eastern artwms@yahoo.com
Administration
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Kevin Griffin County Administrator kgriffin@colletoncounty.org
Meagan Utsey Administrative Services Director mutsey@colletoncounty.org
Register of Deeds
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Debbie Gusler Register of Deeds dgusler@colletoncounty.org
Kimberly Hiott Recording Clerk\Processor khiott@colletoncounty.org
MaryAnn Loadholt-Bowles Recording Clerk\Processor mbowles@colletoncounty.org
Nancy Wright Recording Clerk\Processor nwright@colletoncounty.org
County Transportation Committee (CTC)
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Carla Harvey County Engineer charvey@colletoncounty.org
Auditor
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Teresa Hoagland Clerk thoagland@colletoncounty.org
Angela McFadden Clerk amcfadden@colletoncounty.org
Stacey Murdaugh Deputy Auditor smurdaugh@colletoncounty.org
Jeffery Slocum County Auditor auditor@colletoncounty.org
Economic Development
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Heyward Horton Executive Director hhorton@cceainc.com
Donna Lamb Executive Assistant dlamb@cceainc.com
Delinquent Tax
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Lachelle Lewis Clerk llewis@colletoncounty.org
Larry Lightsey Director llightsey@colletoncounty.org
Roxie Mack Deputy Tax Collector rmack@colletoncounty.org
Golf Course
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Roy Metzendorf Director rmetzendorf@colletoncounty.org
Human Resources
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Keesha Oxner Benefits Specialist koxner@colletoncounty.org
Deadgrea 'Dea' Sadler Director dsadler@colletoncounty.org
Facilities Management
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Kelvin Priester Director kpriester@colletoncounty.org
Mary Sue Warner Office Manager mswarner@colletoncounty.org
Solid Waste and Recycling
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Gary Rhode Director grhode@colletoncounty.org
Sylvia Singleton Recycle Coordinator ssingleton@colletoncounty.org
Capital Projects
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Johnny Stieglitz Director jstieglitz@colletoncounty.org
Purchasing Department
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Kaye B. Syfrett Procurement Manager ksyfrett@colletoncounty.org
Voter Registration & Elections
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Angela Upchurch Director aupchurch@colletoncounty.org
Cynthia Williams Office Manager cwilliams@colletoncounty.org
Fleet
Name Sort descending Title Email Phone Numbers
Natasha Wilson Office Manager nwilson@colletoncounty.org
Jack Wright Director jwright@colletoncounty.org